July 13, 2010

  • OOohh . . . aahhhh . . . this Weblog Entry interface looks nice!  I see changes in Xanga . . . I suppose that’s what happens when one takes a prolonged break.

    Oh dear, since October this time, huh?  Time does fly!

     

    My last update, yup, October . . . I moaned and groaned about a breaks job gone bad . . . or done badly, is more like it. Well, guess what!!  American Express came thru 100% for me on that one.  They investigated the problem, and the service place never got back with AmEx; they reversed all my charges and to date, have not heard a peep.  The place has since been under new ownership; and no, I will not be checking it out.  And yes, I will continue using my AmEx for almost everything I purchase now. 

    Also since then, I traded in LeBug and now am in a Kia Soul (Aka, Tía’s Kia, or el Kia de Tía).  It’s a boxy fugly little thing, and oh boy is it fun to drive.  I’m not liking the mileage I get on it one bit; something I should’ve expected, having had diesel for 10yrs prior.

    I had hoped to go w/diesel again, but all diesel models were beyond my budget.  I was primarily looking for something I could pay off in 1yr; and I wound up getting 0% financing so, while I can pay this thing off in a year, at 0%apr I am in no rush.

     

    Mom is doing remarkably well since pace maker implant.  Granted, she had slowed down quite a bit, and I could tell she had lost a lot of her self confidence . . . but after our trip this spring to Cuba, to visit la familia, she has renewed umph!  She’s almost back to her previous self, prior to the emergency implant.  So good to have her back.

     

    I have a trip to Reno, NV in the works for mid August.  Going to visit JBen who is living/working there these days.  I still hope he is able to find his way back to SoFL . . . sometimes, I miss that skinny furry guy.  hehe eheh ee.

     

    Life, for the most part, has me in good place.  Health.  Family.  A job.  So its home to job, job to home, home to job, job to home . . . and about 2x a month I take a day off to play w/mom, a one day trip anywhere to get away for an instant or two.  Our next one is end of month, taking the Tri-Rail to Miami’s Vizcaya.

     

     

     

     

     

Comments (5)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories