Month: December 2011

    • AM:  walked 2miles w/mom
    • PM:  biked 2 miles w/out mom.  No bugs in grill, but dirt in eyes from cars’ backdraft.

     

    Still not luv’n the bike seat, will eventually (hopefully) get used to it. 

    Nashbar.com has free shipping on clothing today and tomorrow . . . I think I’ll buy a pair of bike shorts’n a top . . . hopefully they’ll have something that’ll fit my Wide ass on sale.

  • Hey!  Wazoo not feeling as assaulted by the bike seat today . . . there’s hope!!  Major wedgie going on tho.

     

    • AM:  walked 2 miles w/mom . . . pretty much non-eventful, just a nice walk in 67degrees temperature, nice!
    • PM:  biked 2 miles – timed to approx 13mins – need to figure out how to work the timer on the bike’s computer – it’s rather non-friendly, as are the instructions in the booklet
  • I've set a goal for myself, to become a more self secure bicyclist.  I've not ridden bike much in the past 78 years (ok, 35ish yrs) and purchased a pretty white bike earlier this year.

    During the TGiving holidays, JBen adjusted/fine tuned the bike for me and I rode a little w/him while he was here.  (On average, he bikes over 25miles on his rides . . . that is not my goal, don't even think about it!  Yes, he wears the spandex shorts w/padding on the butt, has the shoes that clip to the pedals, all that jazz . . . again, not my goal.)

    Since it's been such a long time since I've ridden, I feel very insecure/unsafe on the bike so I'm going at it slowly . . . starting w/just 2 miles a day for the first month to slowly build up my confidence.

    -----------

    12/06/11

     2days in a row . . . will miracles cease?

     

    • AM:  walked 2 miles w/mom.  She nearly tripped off of the sidewalk cuz she wasn’t paying attention.  It would’ve been funny to watch her trip, but it was still dark cuz we walk at 5:30am, so I called attention to her so she wouldn’t trip.
    • PM:  biked 2 miles.  Legs are wobbly, not as out of breath as yesterday (cuz I downed 1/2water bottle before hitting the road) and that pitchfork is still pushing the wazoo in a heavenly direction, except it doesn’t feel heavenly.   No bugs in the grill this time, but did flip off one asshole who backed out  of the townhouses area w/out looking.  Gee willickers, not like I’m a small target and hard to see! 

     

    The iOS5 upgrade went well, only 4hrs, at least it’s done!  And now, for some laundry and WWF time!  Yeay!

     

     ----------

    12/05/11  

    Yes, I need  a little pushing/accountability . . . otherwise, I’ll slack all over again . . . we’ll see how long this kick lasts, wish me luck!

     

    • AM:  walked 1.75 miles w/mom – nice’n mild temperatures – mom updated me about the telenovela that was my father’s side of the family – would’ve never known it!
    • PM:  biked 2 miles - seat still feels like pitchfork up the wazoo - added protein to my diet in the form of 7 bugs, species unknown - legs a little wobbly but not too bad

     

    And, now to (try yet again to) upgrade to iOS5.x – phone’ll probably be out of commission the rest of the evening.

Recent Posts

Categories